Memories of 14 glorious years (Life Update)

Have I grabbed your attention?

Well, today would be the last day of me moving. I’ve only got the bare essentials to move over today and I won’t be back to this house (probably).

This kinda made me think of memories of the past 14 years of my life. Particularly, the 14 years spent in this house and this room.

Some were joyous memories (my collections of figurines and Lego being accumulated over the years and my first pet), some sad (plenty of beatings and general depressions over the years) and some bittersweet (realizing you’ve got a crush then getting rejected :P).

But in all, memories worthy of remembrance for the rest of my life. Or however long my memory last before I forget or go senile (which won’t be for a while XD).

Let's move out!!

So anyways, I’m moving out of my home of 14 years today. The house is a flurry of activity. My dad’s MIA, probably off somewhere chain-smoking and my mum’s yelling at everyone to help in the packing while I sit here and blog. So I better go help her ;D

There will be a blog post soon on Clannad and Clannad After Story (finally learned how to spell Clannad right)

 

About Manfred Tham

Manfred can typically be found hiding from people behind his computer screen or a tall pint. However you can easily contact him in any given video game where he will either insult you or be really nice to you. In addition his nerdiness transcends the digital plane when he partakes in the arcane rituals of rolling dice in both table-top and board games. Disregarding the countless hours he has logged into games, Manfred loves nothing more than cooking food to satisfy his craving for Northern European cuisine or to sip away from the many bottles of whiskies he fondly defaults to. Manfred is also what is commonly known as a “metalhead” with a penchant for both symphonic and power metal. Manfred summarises his life philosophy with a quote by Samuel L.Jackson, but it has been redacted for being far too vulgar.

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Well, best of luck to you. Let me tell you from experience that moving out is an exciting thing. I think you’ll enjoy your newfound freedom. P.S. That Times Square image is too awesome for words! =o

  2. Hope you will make as many (probably even more) great memories in your new home~ ^^ Good luck~!

  3. Moving always comes with a lot of different sentiments. Good luck at your new place! Seems like we’re both in transition this past week.

Leave a Reply

