Expectations Smashed? *Nods*

Now remember when we were doing the Spring Preview Post quite a while back? Well, let me say that the shows that I expected to be good were good. And… The shows I expected nothing out of gave me a slap in the face from how good they were (to me). It could me I had such low expectations (or the fact I was rather grouchy about being banned from anime during that period I was doing the post), but many of the Anime this Spring sprung up and showed me their awesomeness.

I got diabetes, but not from those sweets ^^

From MyAnimeList, the shows I am doing for this season are: (in alphabetical order)

  • Acchi Kocchi
  • AKB0048
  • Haiyore! Nyaruko-san
  • Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? of the Dead
  • Natsuiro Kiseki
  • Saki: Achiga-hen – Episode of Side-A
  • Sankarea
  • Tsuritama
  • Upotte!!

The one that I want to talk about are the one that I had low expectations, to make it clearer, the ones in PINK are the ones with low expectations, GREEN are average and BLUE is high.

Now Acchi Kocchi was given a bad score at that time for me being really sad that (I thought) I could not watch any Animes animore so I sort of closed one eye when I was checking it out. Yes it is extremely entertaining, the moe is not over done, the comedy is highly interesting to see and the things they do are just plain fun. So, so far the score for it is a 9! Plus, you have to admit that Tsumiki sounds just like Azusa! (They even have similar ears =D)

The only show where the guy in it gives girls nosebleeds. I applaud you Io for making this cute girl here nosebleed as she gives me a nosebleed.

 

Haiyore! Nyaruko-san probably has the same reason as Acchi Kocchi. God, I feel rather silly for being so grouchy for that post. Long story short, what I expected to be a rather cheesy romance turned out to be a fast paced and interesting comedy which had me laughing really from the insanity. Cyborg does not like it so much but I’ll say it is something to watch after a long day of stoning. Plus, this is the first anime that in my entire life, I have been fooled by the trap. For once I actually hoped that he was not a he but a she.

Why did he have to be a trap. He’s voiced by the queen of tsun! He should be she.

AKB0048. The show where I expected nothing. Turns out they can troll better than I can. The animation in the show is completely different from the one you see in those posters, in fact the animation is fantastic. I mean all those mechas and concert scenes… those were just amazing. I won’t spoil you with the screenshots, go check them out and be amazed =D

Just saying that this is not the thing you look forward to.

So from this little episode of my life, I did learn one thing. Never be grouchy and always give ani anime a go. I was really lucky that Free (who is currently highly inactive) and many twitter friends convinced me to give some of them a go and they were right and I enjoyed it. So as long as an anime looks remotely interesting, I WILL TRY IT. And.. here is your moe. It’s not as if I wanted to give it to you or anything. (tsun)

The forth wall has now been destroyed. Miku hugging toy Miku.

 

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

Posted on May 5, 2012, in Anime, Otaku-ism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey, I fell for the Nyarko trap too! I was already rolling my eyes at an extended harem when I first saw HIM in the anime OP.

    • sleepynoyume

      My reaction was exactly same as Mahiro. “She’s a boy???” I will never ever get over this whole thing. I never thought i would fall for a trap.

      • I say you haven’t fallen for a real one until you want to add the character to your waifu harem before finding out they’re a trap.

        • sleepynoyume

          I was really close to… my mind was like “Hey, that’s a really cute girl, it would be nice… OH MY GAWD ITS A GUY” so i was close to it. xP

Leave a Reply

