Much needed update

20121025-180041.jpg

Hello readers. It’s been a very long time since I’ve done this so I’m going to be all rusty but forgive me. This is an update post about what Otaku Panorama is going through now and in the future.

Firstly, sorry for the very evident lack of content on the blog. It is kind of unforgivable but unavoidable. All of the writers are busy at this juncture in time. Halyren, LessThanFree, Sleepy and I are all taking our O levels examinations and iLegend, Selcouth and Dorry-kun are all caught up in their own activities. So yes, we’re all busy and we haven’t really found the time to write.

20121025-180203.jpg

Writing seems easy (which is what I thought when I fest started the blog) but its a lot harder than writing an essay for school. There’s lots more things to include and much more substantial content has to be added. So, it takes up a lot of brainpower and time to write. Especially when trying to think of a post. Hence, unfortunately, all of us don’t have the time to allocate our thoughts to writing because we’re all caught up in all the crap that’s making us busy.

However! Fret not, we’ll be back! After my exams are over, there is a very long period of time where I can absolutely not responsibilities! Just 2 months of rest with nothing to do! So expect lots of posts soon. In fact, you might have some trickle on in the following weeks as the severity of the exams lets up to the less stressful papers.

But, that said, the future is still uncertain. It’s not a secret that we still only post occasionally and it’s not exactly stellar material. We hope to change that, of course but for now, I’d just like to thank all the readers. It’s amazing we still get 150 or so views a day and it’s certainly inspiring that people read our drivel.

Now, the future! There WILL be more posts! Everyone has to write! I’m going to finally assert my position as BOUSE of this blog and have my writers write something! All you lazy writers dust off that keyboard and get to typing, ya hear me? We should at least have a post a week if everything works out nicely.

As for myself, I will still be posting as I normally have. Sometimes thrice a week or sometimes once. I don’t know. I do know I will be giving much more time to YouTube to get my channel off the ground. I’m not going to hide that fact. It’s part of my ambition to be a comedian so of course I’ll work on it a great deal. That said, blogging is still important to me as it is also a part of what I want to do.

Time for more admin related stuff. We are still looking for more writers! Yes! I know it’a weird. We have 7 writers but damn it, don’t question my authority!! More writers are always nice to have! More writers, more views (possibly) and more views means everyone gets more out of their posts. Makes us feel like someone cares and read our stuff.

Also, I’m opening up my posts and videos to you wonderful people. If you have any ideas for posts for me to write or a video topic you want me to do on t series, the OP logs, let it rip! Tell me! I’ll do them! Ok, fine, I lied but I’ll do as many as I can (or want to).

Looking up, this is in no way a short post BUT I DON’T REGRET ANY F******G BIT OF IT. This is important stuff here! This is the future of our team effort and we’re shooing for the Sun so we can burn to our horrible deaths once we get to the surface. All this riff-Taff has been bouncing around my skull for the last few weeks and does it feel good to let you all know. iCard about the readers and I want to write. But I’m also human so I want views! I will viewwhore the f**k out of everything to get more views and coverage for us.

20121025-180811.jpg

Ok, I’m now done with that. As a final word, I thank all you readers for still being here to deal with our crap. I think Dorry-kun is the only one here with a matte voice because she’s out Senpai in every way, so the rest of us are a mix bag of immature little boys. So yes, feel good about yourself! Thank you and look forward for more!

About Manfred Tham

Manfred can typically be found hiding from people behind his computer screen or a tall pint. However you can easily contact him in any given video game where he will either insult you or be really nice to you. In addition his nerdiness transcends the digital plane when he partakes in the arcane rituals of rolling dice in both table-top and board games. Disregarding the countless hours he has logged into games, Manfred loves nothing more than cooking food to satisfy his craving for Northern European cuisine or to sip away from the many bottles of whiskies he fondly defaults to. Manfred is also what is commonly known as a “metalhead” with a penchant for both symphonic and power metal. Manfred summarises his life philosophy with a quote by Samuel L.Jackson, but it has been redacted for being far too vulgar.

Posted on October 25, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

