Daily Archives: February 2, 2012

Otaku Time management

A nice view gets attention ^.^

One of the foremost problems of becoming an “avid” Otaku would the immense problem with time management. When I first started out on the Otaku path, I never watched airing anime and I would spend maybe 2 weeks watching a 12 episode anime. It didn’t strain my time as I did have quite a bit of spare time afforded by my studying habits (which is to say I hardly studied).

Too..much...hnnngh

However, as I got more into the Japanese animation culture, the whole “Otaku-ness”, I realised that more and more of my time was being used to fuel the hobby, undoubtably a problem many Otakus will face, especially if one is still studying. I would watch 24 ep anime in marathons (only when I had the time too of course) and I bean watching a huge number of airing anime (a huge number from my POV of course). Hence, that began the battle too juggle my time. Read the rest of this entry

Heart Warming and Heart Melting (Papa no Iukoto wo Kikinasai Episode 4 Review)

Something I really need to remind myself whenever I watch this show. Those girls are just 3, 10 and 14. Despite their looks, they are still kids and this episode pretty much reminded me of this whole point.

"That's long!" That's what she said... *gets shot immediately*

I have to say Yuuta is a really lucky guy, I mean waking up with Sora hugging your arm? That is just, so damn lucky.

Read the rest of this entry