Daily Archives: February 12, 2012

Rollercoaster emotions

 

Velvet Kiss. If you said that name to me about a month ago, I would have suddenly turned all emo and kinda sad as I would have remembered a particular chapter that played with my heart like it was a musical instrument.

And now as you Google it, you’ll find put that it’s an ero manga (yep, still reading ero manga). So you might be wondering how the hell that happened huh?

What an erotic cover eh

As I’ve said in a previous post where I spoke of my ero manga history, Velvet Kiss is by far my favourite one thus far. It managed to fuse all that I wanted into a single literary work that just messes with your mood. It’s got a good plot (In my opinion of course), excellent art (Harumi Chihiro is really good), rather dynamic characters and plenty of angst mixed in with tons of problems and misunderstanding. The ero is of course, real good too.

Read the rest of this entry

Almost There… (Nisemonogatari Episode 6 Review)

Cool Opening is cool

After 5 episodes of beating about, the show is almost getting somewhere.

The episode starts with Araragi taking a walk to Senjougahara’s house and meeting Hachikuji on the way. Instead of taking her down with some good ol’ sexual harassment, he just taps her on the shoulder, much to her disappointment. Somehow she actually preferred it when he sexually assaulted her and starts to condemn him for stopping.

Harsh...

The usual gag aside, Araragi talks about his sisters, complaining about their rashness and about how his sisters don’t realize that they’re still just kids. As he criticizes them, Hachikuji points out that he is actually very much like them in that he does what is right without thinking about it.

Read the rest of this entry

Time to Decipher this (Black Rock Shooter Episodic: Episode 2)

First of, I’ll like to apologize if this post seems rushed or sub-par (I’m not sure if it’ll be) but I’m typing this really late at night and I’m exhausted. But I really wanted to do this post so I thought why the hell not.

Ok, now, BLACK ROCK SHOOTER!!!!!!!!

I still think the graphics are pretty amazing and the plot thus far has been really engaging. Well, that’s to me of course as some are just plain confused at the plot and the action.

Yeah, couldn't resist adding this

Picking off where Episode 1 left off, Episode 2 begins with Mato trying to go to the Summer Festival with Yomi as she’s trying to keep her word that they will become friends. However, our creepy yandere, Kagari, forces Yomi to stay at home with her and Mato goes home all depressed after waiting for 3 hours.

Read the rest of this entry

If You See this Post and Click, You’re M!

You know how in most blog posts people tend to add a picture to catch attention. (Cyborg) So, not really my style but this picture was enough to made me have cardiac arrest (really really excited), so it’s going up!

Things like this cannot be seen IRL....

InuxBoku SS, so far you have been too enjoyable and fun to watch. I don’t care if people feel that you’re an over-used idea, I’m talking to a show so I have to watch you now.

How long will she get before she realises she likes him~

Read the rest of this entry