Daily Archives: February 9, 2012

I Told You this Aint Moe-blob! (Papa no Iukoto wo Kikinasai Episode 5 Review)

Hah! I get to say it at last! Just like a K-ON reviewer back in the day I get to say those words. This show aint (just) a moe blob, pardon my dreadful engrish.

Suuuure.... Bad luck.....

The themes in it are not all light and fluffy and the characters are not one dimensional. All this is in my opinion only ok? Not yours, mine. ^^;

Read the rest of this entry

Guys Look Pathetic this Episode! (Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou Episode 5 Review)

So, Nichibros is back again and as usual it is funny. God, I need a new way to start this post. How about, this show is absolutely spiffing? No?

This show can only remain serious for about 5 seconds

Anyway, the jokes are good as usual but I guess talking about the entire thing for the entire posts seems to get boring. Though I will attempt to do so.

Read the rest of this entry

The remedy to what ails you (Tamayura Hitotose review)

Watch out, this show is on super high hnnnnnnnnnngggghhh alert.

Probably one of my most anticipated shows of the previous anime seasons (then again, I was looking forward to a lot of shows. Fate Zero and Last Exile Fam of Silver Wing to name a few), Tamayura Hitotose encompasses the story of Fu Sawatari as she moves back to her home town the unfortunate passing of her father. There, she meets with her old childhood friends and slowly comes back to terms with herself and her love for photography which she got from her father.

To summarize it, it’s a touching story of friendship, overcoming odds and grievances as well as enjoying life to the fullest. In other words, the perfect cure to a depressing day. I could never remain depressed after an episode. Personally, I think it’s humanely impossible to still be pissed after an ep. Unless of course, you weren’t paying attention to it.

Read the rest of this entry