Daily Archives: February 5, 2012

Our Siscon Vampire Araragi (Nisemonogatari Episode 5 Review)

Not bad, Nisemonogatari. You have made me completely hate a character and for that I applaud you slowly and dramatically. They quality of this episode is great as usual and although there is hardly any storyline progression, I enjoyed seeing the characters talk.

Nope, does not look like he is gonna rape her, not one bit

My dear Araragi Koyomi, it seems like being branded a lolicon is not enough for you, you have to now announce to everyone that you’re a siscon as well.

Read the rest of this entry

Racoon Dog and a Rabbit with Magic Eyes (InuxBoku SS Episode 4 Review)

Once again, we are back with more tsundere action with our lady Ririchiyo and her trusty steed, Soushi. We get to see new characters this time and I have to say, “Unique” is a word to describe them. And please prepare yourself for a spammage of moe Ririchiyo moments.

Glasses fetish people feel free to go crazy.

This episode is a race to get as many autographs as possible and the process to getting the autographs are a great eye candy. Just saying.

Read the rest of this entry

Mother of God… (Black Rock Shooter Episodic – Episode 1)

Awwww yeah

As stated in the post title, this is a first impression of the recently aired Black Rock Shooter anime. The first episode aired yesterday and I jumped straight onto WordPress the instant I was done with it. I’ve been waiting for this anime to air for a while now and that fact they decided to release it 1 month after all the others had aired to build hype didn’t help of course.

Dat EYE

Truth to be told, I have no idea what the main concept of the plot is. Of course I can spout some random philosophical bullshit (which I have thought of), it mostly revolves around a mysterious girl known as Black Rock Shooter who seems to be a part of Mato Kuroi, a high schooler. In the OVA, Mato “becomes” Black Rock Shooter to find her friend, Yomi, who has been possessed by Dead Master, another spirit, much like Black Rock Shooter (I think). In the anime, the same seems to be happening except now with more characters and a slight variation to the plot.

Read the rest of this entry