Daily Archives: February 28, 2012

The Forever Alone High School Boys (Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou Episode 8)

Wow this post is really late. I planned to do both episodics today, but since episode 8 is not subbed yet for reasons I do not know so I will just do episode 7 first.

This is the most fanservicy picture I could find. orz

Apparently these guys are going to be in their second year of high school for the rest of their lives. Pity the same thing will not happen for a certain music anime with a band and moe girls. But if you think about it for a while. It’s a great thing. Second year means a relaxing time with no pressure from your University Entrance exams. That’s one hell of a good life.

Read the rest of this entry

The Magic of Fiction and Media

Yes, after causing you to suffer by reading that cheesy title, I’m assuming that you already have a good idea what this post might be on. If you don’t, then read on I suppose.

I will be speaking of the wonders of fiction in this post. No doubt you might have read such a post before or worse, had your English teacher preach this to you when you were young but either way, this is something I really wanted to post on.

Fiction. A word meaning anything that is thought up, with some or no actual basis in reality. One of humanity’s greatest use of our imaginative powers in my opinion. Also, Media. A method to broadcast any form of information to the masses through various technological means or word of mouth. Together, they form one of the greatest forces to reckon with on Earth.

Why am I writing about this you might ask? Well, it’s simple really. I adore fiction. Ever since a tender young age, I’ve been obsessed with reading, particularly books or novels. Not to brag but at age 8, I was reading books that even 12 year olds might have troubles comprehending. Maybe it was because of my circumstances growing up, but I was really introverted when I was much younger and spent my days with piles of books to comfort me. That paints a rather sad image eh but to me, it was the time of my life. Everyday was an adventure with new worlds opening before my eyes with every turn of a page

Read the rest of this entry